< NowPlaying





The K&D Sessions™


Kruder & Dorfmeister

  • Format: CD
  • Have: YES
  • Released: 1998
  • Added:

And along comes a compilation CD with a slew of downtempo and lazy electronica.

What an album. Historic in my view. This album (compilation) is comparable to the incredible effect that DJ Shadow's Endtroducing had on me. Couldn't stop listening to that one, either. I'm surprised I haven't posted that one yet!

I'd discovered Peter Kruder and Richard Dorfmeister through a slew of bands and another compilation series called Vienna Scientists, which was also ground-breaking to my ear. This Euro electronica had no end!

It is really hard to get a hard copy of this compilation.

Cover Art

Photography and sleeve design by Oliver Kartak (that's all I got).

iTunes Store: https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-k-d-sessions/935140892
Bandcamp: https://k7records.bandcamp.com/album/kruder-dorfmeister-the-k-d-sessions-tm


There's a lot going on in the world. In between doing the things that we need to do and the tasks that are indescribably put before us to deal with, I made a little room in my life for this project. It started more than 15 years ago, and now that my little platform is built, I'm deciding to use it to showcase beautiful music and artwork.

I'm really enjoying the distraction and journey of documenting these releases and what they mean to me. I hope they house at least a little interestingness to you, too.



  1. 1. "Heroes" (Kruder's Long Loose Bossa remixed by Peter Kruder) 6:30 Roni Size
  2. 2. "Jazz Master" (K&D Session) 8:20 Alex Reece
  3. 3. "Speechless" (Drum 'n' Bass remixed by Peter Kruder) 6:37 Count Basic
  4. 4. "Going Under" (K&D Session) 8:37 Rockers Hi-Fi
  5. 5. "Bug Powder Dust" (K&D Session) 7:20 Bomb the Bass
  6. 6. "Rollin' on Chrome" (Wild Motherfucker Dub remixed by Richard Dorfmeister) 5:39 Aphrodelics
  7. 7. "Useless" (K&D Session) 6:13 Depeche Mode
  8. 8. "Gotta Jazz" (remixed by Richard Dorfmeister) 5:32 Count Basic
  9. 9. "Donaueschingen" (Peter Kruder's Donaudampfschifffahrtsgesellschaftskapitänskajütenremix) 6:55 Rainer Trüby Trio
  10. 10. "Trans Fatty Acid" (K&D Session) 8:33 Lamb
  11. 1. "Gone" (K&D Session) 8:29 David Holmes
  12. 2. "Sofa Rockers" (Richard Dorfmeister Remix) 4:30 Sofa Surfers
  13. 3. "Eastwest" (Stoned Together resmoked by Richard Dorfmeister) 5:11 Mama Oliver
  14. 4. "Bug Powder Dust" (Dub remixed by Kruder & Dorfmeister) 6:20 Bomb the Bass
  15. 5. "Boogie Woogie" 3:20 Kruder & Dorfmeister
  16. 6. "Where Shall I Turn" (K&D Session Vol. 2) 5:53 Sin
  17. 7. "1st of tha Month" (K&D Session) 5:49 Bone Thugs-n-Harmony
  18. 8. "Lexicon" 1:06 Kruder & Dorfmeister
  19. 9. "Bomberclaad Joint" (K&D Session) 3:47 Knowtoryous
  20. 10. "Going Under" (Evil Love and Insanity Dub remixed by Kruder & Dorfmeister) 4:30 Rockers Hi-Fi
  21. 11. "Million Town" (K&D Session) 7:32 Strange Cargo


Companies, etc.

Distributed By – Rough Trade Distribution – RTD 387.0073.2 {47}
Made By – Sonovis
Designed At – OKA_Lab


Compiled By, DJ Mix – Kruder & Dorfmeister
Photography, Sleeve, Design – Oliver Kartak


Made in Portugal

Comes in three-section digipak case. The inlay is stored in the centre section and folds out into a 24 x 36 cm mini-poster.

All tracks are segued together.

Artists' names incorrectly listed as KRUDER DORMEISTER on both discs.

This version features a discreet white 'G-Stone' logo on the digipak front (upper right corner).
Several reissues/represses with a black 'G-Stone' logo exist: The K&D Sessions™.
There also exists a clear jewel case package (single size, 2 CDs), with the same catalog number and cover art. It still contains the mini-poster.

(Notes from the Discogs entry)

More Records:

nowplaying record thumbnail

Hot Tech Phoenix 003

nowplaying record thumbnail

Island Swamp Downtempo 002

nowplaying record thumbnail

What I Need 001

There are currently 32 records added to NowPlaying.